50 days of no grey

To try and wear no grey for 50 days……

Today’s the day

on May 17, 2013

Today I’m wearing grey capris, a white shirt with grey stripes and pink and grey Nikes. What a coincidence, or is it, that today is day 50 of our 50 Days of No Grey Challenge!

I have to admit that when we started this project back in March, I thought 50 days was a long time. It really wasn’t. Between kids, family, friends, sports, and day to day life, the time just flew by!

I have actually enjoyed the challenge and I think I have made an effort to change how I was dressing, and ultimately how I was feeling. I weeded out my closet, I shopped with a purpose and tried to put outfits together instead of just throwing something on.

The beginning was easy. I was feeling quite confident those first few weeks. But as time went on and the weather improved, I have to admit, it was challenging. I am not a super creative person, so I need time and effort to put it together; whether that be decorating my home, or organizing my clothes.

Overall, I am pretty happy with my results. But I think our project wasn’t just about clothes, it was about changing our attitudes. It was to look at things differently, more creatively and to be a little bit more fun and colourful.

So, going forward, we want to continue our blog. We want to write about experiences, life, family, friends, funny things and hot topics. We want to look at them creatively and with a sense of humour.

I can’t promise that we won’t wear grey, but we will try.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

