Mini me

My daughter is 5 and a little bit of a clothes horse. I don’t encourage or discourage her fashion sense, but I might ooh and aww just a little bit when she wears something I think is cute. On alternate days, I might also try to teach her about matching (to no avail).

She is very lucky to receive clothes from my sister’s two girls. A couple times a year, large bags of clothes arrive in various sizes and mostly bright cheerful colours. It’s like Christmas and a birthday all at once as we pull out each item and try it on.

I’m also lucky to have a friend who often passes along her daughter’s too small clothes. Just last week, my friend brought over a bag filled to the brim. She said, “I picked out some things that I thought you would like. Hmmm… What did that mean?

IMG_5731

 

Yup, those clothes are several shades of grey.  Grey or gray, however you like to spell it, my friend thinks I like grey.  It’s not that she’s wrong, but I thought it was interesting that she gave my daughter grey clothes.  Which I’m guessing means that my friend wears a lot of grey, and so does her daughter, and so on, and so on.

Does your daughter wear grey?

Leave a comment