And we’re off….!

No, no, the challenge hasn’t started yet!  But I am off with 2 good friends for our semi-annual trip South of the Border.  We will hit the Premium Outlet Mall on our way down and then end up at Bellevue Mall for the remainder of the weekend.  I will also squeeze in a birthday dinner with my little sister!

The sun is shining today and in preparation for our trip, I decided to do a little research ahead of time to see what is new for Spring in the stores.  I checked a few websites and found bright colours for tops and bottoms.  Accessories are also key and I love the turquoise jewellery I am seeing everywhere.

I also found this blog, No Guru, which is sponsored by a local clothing store. I thought there were some good tips in her posts and I might try and use some suggestions.   I like the idea of a boyfriend style blazer and since I don’t have one, it is probably a piece I could use in my wardrobe.

I was excited yesterday by the arrival of these shoes:Image

I have been coveting them since last November, so when I saw they were on sale, I ordered them.  They are fun and my wardrobe definitely needs some fun!

So, wish me luck.  As I read K’s post about my niece’s morning meltdown, I was transported back in time.  I am hoping to have a successful shopping weekend to avoid any future meltdowns of my own.

Leave a Reply

