Things Kids Say

Walking to get my daughters, aged 7 and 9, from school yesterday and I’m stopped by a friend who exclaims “I LOVE your scarf!”
I laugh and tell her that my sister and I are trying to reduce and/or eliminate gray from our wardrobes and that I feel slightly self conscious in it.
The bell rings, kids swarm out and my youngest is the first to reach me. Without a hug or our usual greeting she grabs the scarf and says “Mom, it’s nice to see you in something other than gray!”
My friend heard this and starts laughing. It’s not just my sister and I that notice we wear too much gray and it’s nice to know we won’t be the only ones who notice when we don’t.

20130403-073509.jpg

Leave a Reply

