One thing leads to another…

Today is day 22 of our challenge. Where did the past 3 weeks go?!

As of now, I am meeting my goal of not wearing grey. I think my main success comes from moving the grey shirts (I don’t have grey pants/jeans) out of my line of view and ignoring my grey cardigans (although, I think they might be lonely). Oh, and a few new purchases have also helped.

It is grey and drizzly today, but I don’t care! I’m wearing a beautiful blue sweater from Banana Republic and new Lucky jeans. And a scarf (my sister’s fav accessory). All purchased during my shopping trip last month. But I think it’s my socks that I like the best. And yes, they are grey.

20130418-133934.jpg

Over the past few days, I have been thinking about our challenge and realizing that it’s not just about not wearing grey for 50 days. Maybe it’s more about changing habits and feeling happier and clothes just happen to be the conduit. More on these thoughts to come….

Leave a Reply

