These Apples Fell Far

This morning my kids had to dress in their teacher’s favorite colors as part of Teacher Appreciation Week.
What I appreciate, other than the fantastic teachers, is that my girls are not afraid of color. So far, they have not inherited my shyness of the bold and the bright. They have not adopted my reluctance to draw attention through color and contrast. Rather, they boldly go where no one in our house has gone very often. They gravitate towards color and pattern, sometimes with total disregard for style and coordination.
While there are some traits of mine I hope they inherit, I’m so glad that right now they embrace a more vivid wardrobe.

20130507-161833.jpg

Leave a Reply

