Don’t put off today…

what you can do tomorrow.  I’ve heard this saying for as long as I can remember!

I am a mom in my mid-forties to young children.  I exercise to maintain my sanity, to keep up with them, to reduce stress, and so I can drink more wine, etc, etc.  You know the reasons.

When it comes to the strength challenge that my sister and I are doing, I am definitely putting it off.  Why?  Not sure.  I can count on one hand how many times I have done push ups since July 1st.  The plank is being done a bit more frequently, but just a bit.  Considering the total time for both is about 2-3 minutes, I am not sure why I am not working it into my day.

Although, it is good for me, it feels like a punishment.  A punishment, however, that is good for my health.

I run fairly regularly throughout the week, so adding this is should be oh so easy!  But it isn’t. Weight and strength training doesn’t have the instant gratification that running does.

Today, I did my run and my plank.  But no push ups.  Maybe tomorrow…

Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love you tomorrow, you’re always a day away 🙂

Leave a Reply

