What I wore…

Every Most Wednesdays, I like to link up with The Pleated Poppy for What I Wore Wednesday. Since I am a stay at home mom, it is easy to get lazy and this is a good way to keep me in check and make sure I look presentable (at least a few times a week).

It is hard to believe, but two weeks ago in Vancouver it was warm, but raining, pouring, so I wore this:

IMG_3664

Tshirt and hoodie from Joe Fresh at Superstore, my fav and best investment Hunter boots, and Lucky jeans.

So, now it’s the second week of July and the temperature is great. Mid-twenties (around 78 F for our American readers). But I have very little to wear 😦

This was probably my best outfit of the week, and that isn’t saying much:

IMG_3802

Every year I do this to myself. I wait until the weather is great and then I start to shop for summer clothes. Wrong strategy! By the time I think I need dresses, skirts and shorts, the stores have little inventory and the online selection isn’t much better.

My kids were in camp this week and each day at drop off, I saw the well known editor of an online style magazine also dropping off her children. She looked effortlessly put together each day. Tunic style dresses, gladiator sandals, striped denim, scarves, etc. All simple, but well chosen. I dressed simply, too. Mainly shorts and a wrinkled t-shirt. That was just how my mornings were going. I noticed the editor looking at me each day; maybe she thought she knew me, or maybe she wondered why I looked the way I did.

Today at drop off, she didn’t look my way. Maybe she was in a hurry, or maybe she had seen enough during the week…

2 thoughts on “What I wore…

  1. leeles2 July 15, 2013 / 6:30 pm

    Don’t you need new swimsuits as well?!!!

Leave a Reply

