I’m feeling blue…

I really love the colour blue and all most shades in the family.  Overall, I think it is my happy colour as it relaxing and reminds me of my favourite places; the beach and ocean.  For the past couple years, I have fallen in love again with turquoise and have tried to put it into my wardrobe with tops and jewelry as frequently as I can.

Last week for our anniversary dinner, I wore this:

IMG_3796

A tunic style turquoise and blue top from H&M, white jeans from Old Navy and Franco Sarto sandals in a periwinkle blue.  I love this combination, it is summery, and I feel great when I wear it.

Since I’ve been so blue lately, I ordered this Aileen necklace from Stella & Dot:

IMG_3874

It is such a great piece and I am so glad I bought it.  I have mentioned in an earlier post that I love accessories, but forget to wear them. This necklace will be so easy to wear as it looks great with white, navy, black and even grey (oh yes!).

As long as I remember to wear it…

Linking up with the pleated poppy and Get Your Pretty On

One thought on “I’m feeling blue…

  1. leeles2 July 17, 2013 / 10:29 pm

    Cute Anniversary outfit!

Leave a Reply

