Packing 101

So, we are off to our lakeside resort and the annual dilemma of what to pack is again upon me. From previous posts, you may have guessed that I don’t like to pack for trips. I always feel like I am forgetting something, not packing the right clothes or packing too little or too much.

But this time is going to be different! Why you ask? Well, I’ve been pinning enough Pinterest pins on how to pack and now I am going to put it to the test.

Before you pack, you need details on where you are going. Here are our deets:

– This is our 6th trip in as many years to the lake.
– We will be gone for 9 nights and that includes travel time.
– The weather at the lake is in the low 30s (which is high 80s for our American followers).
– It is a fairly casual vibe at the hotel and the small town where it is.

Based on this info, here is what I am packing:

3 tank tops
3 tshirts
2 pair of shorts
1 skirt
2 dresses
3 pair flip flops

All fairly coordinating with mostly neutral bottoms and a little splash of colour with my tops.

This list obviously doesn’t include bathing suits or work out clothes. It also doesn’t include the capris and tee I will wear for traveling.

I am really hopeful that I am turning a corner on this packing stress. Wish me luck as I go with the “less is more” strategy. 😎

I wonder how much my sister is packing?!?

Leave a Reply

