Quick Bench Project

About 2 years ago, we did a major home reno. We basically took our home down to the studs and rebuilt 90% of it. It was such a great experience that I should have kept a blog during the process.

It is hard to believe, but since that big project, we still have lots of little things to do, to finish, to replace and to decorate.

One thing on our to do list was to get a bench for our newly created mud room (which I will show on a future post). Preferably a bench with storage. I scoured Craigslist (which I do on a regular basis) and found this:

DownloadedFile

(internet image since I forgot to take a picture when we bought it)

It is an Ikea Lesvik shoe bench that they no longer make! With room for 8 pairs of shoes or baskets! SCORE!!

We had plenty of leftover primer and white paint, so one afternoon my husband took over my project (was he bored?) and we got this:

IMG_4284

I had a cushion from a previous bench that we were no longer using, so I popped it on top. I may change the fabric in the future, but for now it works.

I was so pleased with our little project. So simple, yet so effective. I am working on a couple more things and will share those later in September, when the kids are back in school and I have a little more time.

linking up with Thrifty Decor Chick and Homecoming

Leave a Reply

