Skydiving

The summer has flown by and I haven’t posted about fashion too often.  It was mainly shorts, skirts and t-shirts.  Nothing fancy.  Except for last week, when I wore this: IMG_4319 This great maxi dress was purchased on a recent girls’ weekend in Whistler at the Hatley store.  I had seen it back in July at full price and it was now 50% and my size!  This is what I call meant to be.

The walking boot was not meant to be.  This little mishap happened earlier in the week while I was “skydiving”.  

Really?  Not, but that is the story I told when we were out for dinner.  You see, my left foot collided with the stairs, while the rest of my body seemed to avoid the obstacle.   Painful enough to warrant a quick trip for an x-ray and medical opinion.  The result was a dislocated toe. Something I have actually done before, but that’s another story.

linking up with The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnThe Jenny Evolution

3 thoughts on “Skydiving

    • ceekay2 August 29, 2013 / 7:11 pm

      Feeling much better! Thanks for stopping by! Have checked out your blog & really like it! Gorgeous bags!

  1. leeles2 August 30, 2013 / 8:05 am

    I think the boot really adds a certain something to the whole look 🙂

Leave a Reply

