Pinned and Tried

So many pins, so little time.  Or so I like to tell myself.  In order to combat my excessive pinning, I decided I needed to be a little accountable.  I created a board on Pinterest called Pinned and Tried to record those pins I actually bought, made, cooked, etc.

During the summer holidays, I tried to find fun crafts for the kids to do.  They love the game Tic, Tac, Toe, so when I saw this pin, I had to try it:

9c0a017e2503c80214a589029b761402

How easy was this going to be?

  • 2 kids – check
  • 6 rocks – check
  • 2 different colours of paint – check

The kids jumped on board and were excited to paint rocks.

Too excited to paint rocks.   Well, for a 6.5 year old and a 4 year old you can’t just have 2 colours of rocks.

IMG_3835

So, maybe we didn’t get to play Tic Tac Toe with our rocks, but we did have fun painting rocks.

Pinned and tried?  Check!

Leave a Reply

