50 Shades

It wasn’t the book, 50 Shades of Grey, but it was the 50 shades of grey in our wardrobes that made us start this blog.  It was Springtime, and we were coming off of a long Winter season of wearing too much grey.  I was personally tired of that look.   Fast forward 6 months and the weather is changing again.  It is quickly becoming Fall, and I find I am falling (get it, Fall-ing) back into old habits.

I can’t help it, but I’m wearing grey.   It started with a cardigan, then a sweater, Lululemon sweatpants, a tshirt, Toms, and Converse runners.  It’s easy and I am gravitating towards it like the rain on a cloudy day in Vancouver.  On a positive note, I’m trying to mix it up with coloured denim like this:

IMG_4357 IMG_4365

I am remembering back to the Spring when my sister and I started our 50 day challenge.  It was a pretty easy time to ease the grey out of our wardrobe, but now that Fall is here?  Well, that’s a real challenge.

By no means am I suggesting we start a new 50 days of no grey (because I would fail miserably), but I am going to be watching how many shades of  grey I wear over the next few months.

 

linking up with: The Pleated Poppy and Get Your Pretty On

Leave a Reply

