Roar ?

Image
I snapped this picture of my daughter going to school one day.  Little did she know that animal prints are in.  She just loves Baby Jaguar from Diego and the more of this pattern she can own and wear, the better.  I personally, cannot tell the difference between a jaguar, a cheetah and a leopard.  I suspect the prints that she is wearing are not really Baby Jaguar, but one of his cat cousins.
I too, have added a little baby jaguar animal print to my wardrobe.  I ordered these shoes online from Banana Republic last Spring after finding them and not buying them in Palm Springs last Fall.   I had big time buyer’s regret and vow not to do that again.
IMG_2896
I also own this scarf and belt:
IMG_4597
I am limiting my animal prints to just these 3 accessories.  At my age (mid-forties), I don’t think I can quite pull off the same look my daughter can.  But I can do this:
IMG_4498IMG_4496
And that is just enough baby jaguar for me!
6 thoughts on “Roar ?

    • ceekay2 October 18, 2013 / 10:57 am

      I’m definitely going to try and wear it more often! Thanks so much for stopping by!

  1. Happiness at Mid Life October 21, 2013 / 10:20 pm

    I love the picture of your daughter!!! Does she pick out her own clothes? My son could careless what he is wearing. Love your leopard accessories – I am a huge can of leopard print – such a classic touch!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    • C.K. October 23, 2013 / 8:52 am

      My daughter usually picks out her own clothes -sometimes they match, sometimes they don’t 🙂
      My son is a jeans and tshirt and doesn’t really care which shirt or jeans.
      Thanks so much for stopping by – I really enjoy your blog!

  2. Laura October 22, 2013 / 8:16 pm

    Leopard accessories are such a fun addition to any outfit! I love all of yours!

    • C.K. October 23, 2013 / 8:54 am

      I’m glad leopard prints seem to stay in style for so many years. It’s a fun accessory.
      Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

