Where ya’ been?

Look what I found on my doorstep yesterday!

IMG_4621

I had almost forgotten all about the Ikea catalogue. Shouldn’t it have arrived in August?

Years ago, the cataloge was a highly coveted item in my neighborhood. Ā  It was only delivered to certain addresses or streets in our ‘hood. It was a bit of a lottery to see if you would get one or not. Some years, we didn’t win and ended up getting our catalogue at the store.

Although, our needs and style have changed over the years, I am still an Ikea fan. I see Ikea items featured regularly in the home decorating magazines and many blogs. We recently transformed an Ikea bench. You can read it here.

As for my trips to Ikea, I can’t seem to walk out of the store with a least few purchases.

My regular go to items?

  • Roll of drawing paper
  • Kitchen scrub brushes
  • Wooden hangars
  • Napkins
  • Orchids

After perusing this year’s catalogue, I’m sure I’ll get some ideas and find some things I need. Good thing, because I’m due for a trip to ikea.

Not that I really need an excuse… šŸ™‚

ps – Ikea didn’t pay me or offer any promotional incentive for this post. But I probably wouldn’t say no, if they wanted to.šŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

