Pinned it and wore it

I saw this outfit on Pinterest and thought to myself….winner!  This is something I could easily wear day to day.   Then, I thought, how hard would this be to put together ?

28851253834210355_WbVB5gBl_c

Well, it was so easy!   I already had a pair of black jeggings from the Gap and a white tank.  I also had a pair of cognac brown boots that I had bought a couple years ago at DSW (love that store!).  I didn’t have a chambray shirt, so while I was wandering the mall on my own last week (a rare occurrence), I found this tunic style denim shirt at Old Navy.

cn6638496

The end result ?

IMG_4609

Finally, after pinning so many pins, I finally put one to good use and I think I’ll do it again!

linking up with:  The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnVodka Infused Lemonade

2 thoughts on “Pinned it and wore it

    • C.K. November 5, 2013 / 8:20 am

      I agree! I am already looking for more Pinterest outfits to try. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

