Creature Comforts

Stasha and the Monday Listicles wanted to know the 10 things that give us comfort.  Being that today is Remembrance Day, I know that living in Canada gives me comfort.  My home and my family are obvious choices and since these things go without saying, I am not going to put them on my list.

I am thinking more of creature comforts; those little extras that make day to day life enjoyable.

Here are my creature comforts (in no particular order):

  1. morning coffee – usually it is a latte and it is just the way I start my day
  2. my dog – she is still a pup and drives me crazy, but I love life with a dogIMG_4484
  3. new shoes – pretty much any kind of new footwear makes me smile
  4. chocolate – milk chocolate is good, but dark chocolate with sea salt relaxes me
  5. time with my friends – we don’t get together often, but is fun to be with them
  6. hand cream – lots of different kinds – my hands are addicted
  7. my iphone – just because of all the wonderful things I can do with it
  8. good food – pasta with a few glasses of wine is so comforting
  9. pedicures – any time of year!
  10. magazines – I get several subscriptions and love when I find them in the mailbox

Here’s hoping that today I get to take advantage of some of my creature comforts.

4 thoughts on “Creature Comforts

  1. pricelessyona November 11, 2013 / 1:11 pm

    Ooooo – we have so much in common.
    Love morning coffee, chocolate, a fabulous pair of shoes (preferably on super sale), dogs (they are soooo special and uplifting), and magazine subscriptions…I love seeing them in the box…and maybe one day, I will get a chance to read them all..

    Happy Listicles Monday.

    • C.K. November 11, 2013 / 5:58 pm

      Thanks for stopping by – hope you had a great Monday!

  2. Phoebe November 12, 2013 / 6:50 pm

    I’ve had my iphone for 3 weeks and yup…it’s a “creature comfort” I wouldn’t want to give up! Am lovin’ it. Agree with your chocolate clarification, too :)!

    • C.K. November 13, 2013 / 11:02 am

      Thanks for stopping by! I have a hard time remembering what it was like before I had an iphone & before I discovered dark chocolate with sea salt – yum!

Leave a Reply

