There’s an app for that!

I have had my iPhone for about 3 years now and I cannot imagine going back to just a cell phone anymore. My sister is also a fairly recent convert to the iPhone having finally given up her Blackberry. Part of the allure of the iPhone is all the apps. How did we live without all those apps to organize us, find things, play, listen, etc, etc ?!

So, this week the Monday Listicles would like to know our favourite apps. My sister and I are doing this post together and we begin with her five fav apps:

  1. Yelp – use it a lot for everything from restaurants to nail salons to businesses
  2. Scrabble – pass a lot of time playing
  3. CNN – up to date news
  4. Waze – traffic app – people can send in reports which can be more accurate than a news station traffic report
  5. My Fitness Pal – easily track what I eat, how much I exercise etc…

IMG_4950

My choices are:

  1. Angry Birds – fun for the kids and me, too
  2. Pay by Phone Parking – we pretty much have to pay to park anywhere in Vancouver, so this app is so helpful when you don’t have any change for the meter
  3. Songza – this app has changed how we listen to music
  4. Strava – this app literally made me run more and it tracks and records all my runs – it’s a great motivator
  5. Pinterest – because I like to pin 🙂

Appy Holidays!

2 thoughts on “There’s an app for that!

  1. Fran December 23, 2013 / 6:27 pm

    I have not expanded my app searches on my iphone. I guess I need to “update” myself.

    • C.K. December 24, 2013 / 9:58 am

      Oh, you should 🙂
      Once you start, you’ll be surprised at how many apps you find and like!

Leave a Reply

