My “new” list

Last week, the Monday Listicles wanted to know what your favourite new things were, but I was a little disorganized last week, so I never made my list.  This week, it’s a free style list – list your own top 10 whatevers!

So, I’m going back to last week and I’m going to list my 10 favourite new things (in no particular order):

  1. Shoes, boots, runners (tennis shoes), flip flops – basically any new footwear!
  2. Books – I love cracking the spine and turning the pages of a new book.
  3. Magazines – I have a subscription to 3 monthly magazines and I love the day they arrive.
  4. Friends – I have met a few in the past years and am so glad they are people I now call a friend.
  5. Movies – it is so much fun to see a new movie and thankfully, there have been a lot of them recently.
  6. Notebooks – I love writing in a brand new notebook with clean pages.
  7. Lists – I make a new to-do list every Monday.
  8. Tricks – when our dog does a new trick, it makes all of us smile!
  9. Chocolate – opening a new dark chocolate with sea salt bar – mmm!!
  10. Make up – I don’t wear a lot, but I love getting new product to try and use.

 

IMG_2896IMG_3072

8 thoughts on “My “new” list

    • C.K. January 13, 2014 / 7:31 pm

      What’s not to like about chocolate?! 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

  1. Jackie January 13, 2014 / 7:09 pm

    Are those flats the ones from Gap? I think I may have them 😉 Great taste!

    • C.K. January 13, 2014 / 7:30 pm

      They are from Banana Republic, so they are probably the same – I love them (and all my new shoes) !!
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Carrie January 14, 2014 / 8:14 am

    New notebooks!!! Love them! Have so many of them! Ha ha!

    A new to-do list every Monday? Hmmm! Might have to try!

    • C.K. January 14, 2014 / 2:03 pm

      I love making lists! I don’t always finish them, but its fun to make them 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Phoebe January 14, 2014 / 4:36 pm

    Love new notebooks as well along with journals and calendars. When I was in grade school, it was a new spelling book! Yup. I’m weird like that!

    • C.K. January 14, 2014 / 10:39 pm

      New notebooks and journals are just creativity waiting to happen! My kids also love new notebooks – must be hereditary 😊. Thanks for reading my list!

Leave a Reply

