Pinned & Tried – home

This is the home edition of Pinned & Tried.  As I have mentioned several times before in this blog, I love to pin!  Every night when the kids go to bed, I grab a iPad and do a few minutes hours of harmless pinning.

Months ago, I saw a pin of a farmhouse style of cabinet that was being used as linen storage in a bathroom.  I pinned it and immediately wanted something similar.  More pins would follow but I had yet to find my cabinet.  Here’s what I was looking for:

8608531dfa8791380787d568ac3e2f1d

d81338b61b126b3bad18ca6b91d93aa8

I was scouring craigslist regularly obsessively, but could not find my cabinet.  There was a close call about 2 months ago, but I was too late.

So, what to my wondering eyes should appear last week, but a craigslist ad with my cabinet in my neighbourhood at a fantastic price!  I quickly made contact with the seller and then sent my husband off to measure it up and provide a deposit.  Within 24 short hours, it was mine!

With a little help from me, the neighbour and our friendly plumbers (who happened to be at the house), we got the beast cabinet up two flights of stairs and into the kids’ bathroom.

It is exactly what I wanted to fill a niche behind the door.  I’ve started filling it up, but now realize the towels look a little sad and I could use a few more accessories to make it a fun beachy style bathroom for the kids.

IMG_5132

But overall, I am really happy and this is one successful edition of Pinned & Tried – Home Edition!

linking up with: The Jenny EvolutionSuburbs MamaHome Coming

Leave a Reply

