Weekend Time

This week, the Monday Listicles asks what do we do regularly on the weekend?  So, my sister and I thought we would do this list together and add a second list of what we would like to be doing on the weekend.

What we do regularly:

Her List:

  1. Laundry, laundry and more laundry
  2. Read the Sunday paper
  3. Something active with my girls (hike, bike, jump on trampoline, etc
  4. Stay in pj’s as long as possible!
  5. Order Pizza

My List:

  1. Hockey – watching a practice or game for my son
  2. Ordering in or going out to a restaurant
  3. Skating lessons with my daughter
  4. Drinking lots of coffee
  5. Going for a run

What we would really like to do on a weekend:

Her List:

  1. Plan, shop and prep all meals for the coming week
  2. Get a massage
  3. Have an entire day to myself
  4. Complete a DIY project
  5. Read a book

My List:

  1. Go shopping
  2. Get a mani/pedi
  3. Have an entire day (or weekend) to myself
  4. Have lunch out with friends
  5. Try skiing again

IMG_2659

Leave a Reply

