Pinned & Tried

Hello!

Long time, no post!  I have just returned from sunny Mexico!

This was my view every morning!  Nothing grey about this holiday at all.  Not the weather, nor the clothes!

IMG_3518

 

Before my trip, I was out shopping at Marshall’s with friends one evening when I stumbled across a very cool, yet simply styled moto jacket for $69.99!  Unfortunately, it wasn’t my size, but it was my friend’s size.  As much as she felt guilty about the purchase, she went home with the jacket.  I decided then and there that I really wanted a moto jacket, so I went home and started pinning.

These two pictures caught my attention; the first one showing how to dress up the moto and the second one is a more casual look.

06641338bdc4b9724686c8d52986c7c8256ea0f3fea9a36fcbcb1c666dceeba4

 

Before my trip, I took a quick trip to Winners and found my own moto jacket!  It was a very simple style and only $29.99!   Before I knew it, we were through the check out stand and the jacket was mine!  I hung it up and pretty much forgot about it until I returned from vacation.

The day after we returned home, I was headed out for dinner with friends and I knew I wanted to wear my moto jacket.  I didn’t know exactly how to wear it, so I re-created the Pinterest image from above.

 

IMG_5963

 

This was an easy look to put together.  The top was a Macy’s find last Fall, dark skinny jeans, Geox booties and my new moto!  Love my new jacket and can’t wait to wear it more.  If you have any other ideas on how to wear it, let me know!

I count this as a successful Pinned & Tried!

 

linking up with:  The Pleated PoppyPinterest Told Me ToGet Your Pretty On

Leave a Reply

