Grey, Grey, Go Away!

This “no grey challenge” is not easy!  Its’ not easy, because my closet is full of grey!

If it wasn’t for my  new moto jacket, I think I would be looking pretty sad this past week.  My uniform has been a pair of jeans, a plaid or solid coloured button down shirt (most purchased at J.Crew) and my new moto jacket with Chuck Taylor’s (yes, they are grey).  I’ve had a lot of compliments on the jacket, so I know it was a good buy.  But let’s face it, I can only wear it so often.

20140408-102156.jpg

I also wore the same outfit exactly the next day, but with this shirt:

image

Over the past few months, I have done such a good job at pairing down my closet, that there isn’t too much left in there to wear (except grey).   I have carefully looked at each piece and determined whether it needs to be thrown out, donated or consigned.  I love doing this.  It is such a good feeling to keep clothes you love and look good on you. However, that presents a new problem.

You know the problem.  Nothing to wear.

Have you heard the saying, “When the going gets tough, the tough go shopping” ?  Well, that’s that’s what I did.  So, I stopped in at TNA and found this bright little gem:

IMG_5430

 

Won’t it look good with a grey cardigan ?

Let’s face it, I’m lost in the 50 Shades of Grey in my closet.  Springtime weather can’t get here soon enough!

 

linking up with:  The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty On

Leave a Reply

