Blue Skies Ahead

This no grey challenge is particularly hard for me this year.  I can’t explain why, but it just is.  Most of my shirts and tees are grey and the weather here is still quite cool, so I don’t feel like the summer t-shirts are ready to come out of storage.

Here is a typical outfit of the past few weeks:

IMG_6025

 

Grey cargo pants, grey shirt, black and white cardigan, boots and a scarf.  It looks good together, but it’s 50 many shades of grey.

That said, there was a little brightness over the weekend.  A quick overnight trip to the Seattle area got me this t-shirt:

 

IMG_5460

 

Isn’t that a pretty green-blue colour?  It’s by Maison Jules and apparently a store favourite.

The kitchen also got a pick me up with this tea towel from Target:

IMG_5463

Isn’t it fun?   It was only $2 and such a nice pop of colour for the kitchen.

Back to the no grey challenge and I would have to say that my progress to date has been sad.  Not quite a failure, but no passing grade.  At least two days per week, I am not wearing grey and I feel pretty put together.  But the rest of the week…blah, blah, blah.

Oh well, not to worry.  I feel that blue skies are definitely coming my way.

IMG_2851

 

linking up with: The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty On

Leave a Reply

