To have, or not to have…

Are there certain things in your closet that you cannot live without?   I know I have my go to clothes (grey, anyone?). Seriously though, I think we all have some items that are our go to, and we would be lost without them.   This week’s list from the Monday Listicles is 10 must haves in your wardrobe.   I could easily come up with 10 items on my own, but I decided to share this list with my sister.

My list:

  1. Hunter Rain Boots – I live in Vancouver – need I say more ?
  2. Rag & Bone jeans – so comfortable and so worth the investment
  3. Lululemon running pants – if only they would help me run faster and longer
  4. White t-shirts – I believe you can never have too many in your closet
  5. Grey cardigan – it just goes with everything

IMG_6254

IMG_4384

 

My sister’s list:

  1. North Face long grey raincoat – living in Seattle, need I say more?
  2. Asics Gel Kayano running shoes – so at least my feet are comfortable while I run
  3. Lululemon Wunder Under Crop pants – just because
  4. AG skinny jeans – everyone needs skinny jeans that make you feel great
  5. Assorted long tank tops in grey, white, black and natural – they go with everything

 

unnamed 0

 

The 10 things we listed are basics to living where we live.  Can you imagine our must have wardrobe list if we lived in Hawaii, Greece or Icleand?  Hmm….

 

 

4 thoughts on “To have, or not to have…

  1. Carrie May 13, 2014 / 6:55 am

    I’m with you – love love love grey. What is the draw to Rag and Bone jeans? It is SO HARD to find good fitting jeans!! Need to find a pair but DREAD shopping for them.

    • C.K. May 13, 2014 / 3:30 pm

      Shopping for jeans is almost like shopping for bathing suits, if you ask me! I have found that the Rag & Bone jeans fit a variety of bodies, are soft, comfortable and look good! I live in Vancouver, BC but when I head South of the border, we go to Nordstrom and their sales staff are soooo helpful in finding a good pair of jeans. Good luck with your hunt!

  2. Lisa C May 14, 2014 / 12:11 pm

    As a fellow Vancouverite, my list included gumboots too. 🙂 Good list! I will have to investigate these Rag & Bone jeans…

    • C.K. May 14, 2014 / 10:34 pm

      To me, good jeans are like bathing suits. Not easy to find, but worth the effort. Here’s hoping we won’t have to wear our rain boots for a while…thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

