50 Shades Update

So, it’s been a while since I posted about my progress on my 50 shades days of no grey.  The challenge started on April 1st and will end on May 20th.  Next week.

I have to say that this year, I was not nearly as successful as I was last year.   I’ll blame the weather, the clothes in my closet and the clothes in my closet.  But really, it was me.  I was feeling lazy and blah.

However, the past couple weeks have been a little bit more successful as you will see by these photos:

IMG_6145
Cute plaid shirt in blue and Hudson jeans.
IMG_5489
Lucky t-shirt, TNA coloured denim and sad grey cardigan
IMG_5494
TNA coloured denim and cute floral flats from DSW
IMG_5518
Tshirt from Macy’s, necklace from Stella & Dot, J Brand jeans, sad grey cardigan (again), New Balance runners and walking boot for my broken toe 😦

 

So, just a quick update to show that colour has returned and to let you know that my sad grey cardigan will soon be banished to the upper shelves of my closet.

I will try to make the last 5 days of my challenge worthwhile and way more interesting for both you and me.

 

linking up with:  Get Your Pretty On

 

 

One thought on “50 Shades Update

  1. leeles2 May 19, 2014 / 9:11 pm

    Hey Sis! The walking boot is really more of a statement piece and even though it is in grey it kind of doesn’t count. Now for that sad sweater…

Leave a Reply

