Pinned it and wore it

My love for Pinerest has been expressed frequently in this blog.   So, this week I am going to show you what I pinned and how I wore it.

Months ago on Pinterest Told Me To, Sheaffer outlined some of the must have booties of the season.  I filed this information for my next shopping trip and finally ended up getting the Tom’s suede booties.

I love them!  But, I hardly wear them?  Why?  I sometimes forget, but mostly I find it easier to throw on some runners and go.

But I really wanted to change my ways, so when I saw this pin, I knew I could easily pull it off:

3de3d17f4e3829d231c8998d51259457

 

Here’s my version, which I wore out for dinner with friends the other night:

IMG_6258
Striped sweater is Splendid, Rag & Bone skinny jeans and my lovely Tom’s booties.

 

I deem this one successful (and easy) pinned it and wore it!

 

linking up with: Made From PinterestNot Dead Yet StyleThe Pleated Poppy

 

2 thoughts on “Pinned it and wore it

  1. Patti May 20, 2014 / 5:12 am

    Great inspired look! Thanks for sharing with visible Monday, and come back again, please : >

    • C.K. May 20, 2014 / 7:34 am

      I’m glad I found your blog – thanks!

Leave a Reply

