50 Days – Done!

And we’re done!  Day 50 is today.  My no grey challenge was a marginal success compared to last year. I definitely struggled more, but besides the weather I think I was a little lazy complacent when it came to banishing the grey from my day to day (hey, that rhymes!).

Grey is my go to.  It’s my easy to put on. It’s my always looks good (or does it?).

I love the idea of wearing a neutral head to toe.  While I was out shopping today, I saw a woman of a similar age wearing shades of cream; blouse, scarf, skinny jeans and flats.  She looked fantastic.  It reminds me of Gwyneth Paltrow in the movie A Perfect Murder.  Her wardrobe was classic.  Simple, yet stylish neutrals paired together.

Today was sunny and I was feeling sunny and colourful, so I ended my challenge like this:

IMG_5582
cute Tiffany coloured flats from Vince Camuto

I’m glad the challenge is over, but I do wish I had done a better job.  Oh, well, there’s always next year!

 

Leave a Reply

