Weekend Update

Today is Father’s Day – Happy Father’s Day to my husband and to my Dad.  I hope they both enjoy the day!

I’m not sure where the past two weeks have gone, but I know I haven’t posted a thing!

That said, a few things have changed around here, so I’ll give you a little update.

  • the weather – it is sunnier and warmer
  • my kids’ baseball season  is finished – 2 months is a short season!
  • a week ago, I was on a girls’ weekend – yeah!
  • school is over – a sudden surprising strike vote and it looks like the school year is over 2 weeks early 😦

A few weeks ago, I took an afternoon to myself to check out the shops.   J. Crew, Zara, The Bay, Aritizia, Gap, TopShop, etc, etc..  I was getting very disappointed the longer I shopped, because I wasn’t finding anything (well, anything I wanted or that fit well…).  The first and last store I went into was Old Navy and guess what?   There I found exactly what I needed; boyfriend pants and a neutral long cardigan.  They fit so well with my wardrobe; grey pants and a greige sweater.

Camo t-shirt, greige sweater and grey boyfriend pants – all from Old Navy

 

Even though, it’s summer, my clothes are still 50 shades of grey…but they seem so much brighter in the sun.

 

linking up with: Get Your Pretty OnPleated PoppyBecause Shanna Said So

 

 

Leave a Reply

