My new boyfriend…

Jeans.  My new boyfriend jeans.  I love them!!

I had been admiring these jeans from a distance over the past year.  I wasn’t quite sure if they were right for me, or all wrong.  I had been pinning them from Pinterest and watching friends wear them, but I hadn’t even tried them on yet.  I was a little worried.  There is a fine line between boyfriend jeans and mom jeans and I definitely wanted to stay away from the latter.

A couple weeks ago, I went into a pop up shop that carries trendy clothes and home accessories.  They had am amazing selection of jeans, including boyfriend jeans.  This selection and the fact that I had some time to myself made me want to try them on.  I tried on a few styles and different washes and in no time at all, I had on the perfect pair!

Greige cardigan from Old Navy, basic black tee, new boyfriend jeans and black flats.
Greige cardigan from Old Navy, basic black tee, new boyfriend jeans and black flats.

 

This particular pair of jeans is the slim style of the boyfriend trend and they are made with 15% rayon which keeps them oh so soft!

If you haven’t tried the boyfriend jean yet, I suggest you do.  Maybe you will be as surprised as I was!

 

linking up with:  The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnPinterest Told Me ToMusings of a Housewife

6 thoughts on “My new boyfriend…

  1. howcaniwearthat June 28, 2014 / 11:40 pm

    Love those jeans. Teamed with the long white cardi is a great way to style them x
    Shannon

    • C.K. June 30, 2014 / 10:17 am

      Thanks! I can’t believe I waited this long to buy a pair 🙂

    • C.K. July 7, 2014 / 7:08 am

      I think I need another pair! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. robjodiefilogomo August 22, 2016 / 7:57 am

    I think you’re right that you have to try on lots—and it can be surprising how good they fit!!
    Love these!
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

    • Colleen August 22, 2016 / 9:18 am

      Thanks – I hate trying on things, but it really is the right thing to do!

Leave a Reply

