50 Shades update

This blog started almost 18 months ago and its sole purpose was for my sister and I to be mindful of what we are wearing, and to try and NOT wear grey for 50 days.  We have since moved past those 50 days and now write about lots of things.  The fact that our blog’s name name is similar to the popular 50 Shades of Grey trilogy is not unintentional.

The actual movie of 50 Shades has been filming over the past months and I see that just this week the production company has released a trailer.

For those that want a quick preview, here you go:

 

Although, I read the books, I got pretty bored half way through the second one.  The story has a theme and it sticks pretty close to it throughout all three of the books.  That said, it didn’t stop me from continuing on with the series.  Will I see the movie?  Probably?  Will I be there on opening night?  Not a chance.

But, I have to thank 50 Shades for helping us start 50 Days of No Grey.  And now back to our regular programming…

2 thoughts on “50 Shades update

  1. leeles2 July 25, 2014 / 8:44 am

    My wardrobe is no where near as racy as the books.

    • C.K. July 26, 2014 / 7:51 am

      I hear ya’!

Leave a Reply

