Black, White or Orange ?

I’m usually a little late to the fashion party, and the maxi skirt is no exception.  However, a few weeks ago, I finally did arrive at the party with a newly purchased maxi skirt.  It felt great when I tried it on and I quickly bought it (before I hesitated and changed my mind).  For its trial run, I decided to wear it for dinner out with my husband last week.  It was a fairly warm evening, so I decided to go casual and picked a t-shirt to go with it.   True to my usual form, I played it safe and tried on a white tee and a long necklace.

IMG_6735It looked ok, but it just didn’t feel right.  Have you ever heard someone say a white t-shirt doesn’t feel right?

Since it was evening, I reached for my black shirt.IMG_6736

 

I kept the same long necklace and my new sandals from DSW (rumour has it they are coming to Canada!!) and with the simple change of t-shirt, I felt better.

Sometimes you just have to go with black and I’m glad I did.

My only exception is when you are looking for a pair of Native shoes.  These fun shoes are an alternative to those other rubber shoes, come in all colours and about four different styles.  My kids have been wearing them for a couple of years and this year I decided that I wanted needed a pair.  My hunt has taken me all over Vancouver and to no avail.  My size is SOLD OUT in every colour, except:

glm01-002_jefferson_jiffyblack_1

 

BLACK!

Hard to believe, isn’t it?  The one time that I am not looking for black and that is the only colour I can find.  What does that tell you about how women wear fun shoes in Vancouver ?  😉

I was tempted to buy them just so I could have a pair, but I held off as I am prepared to wait for the stores to restock.  I’m hoping to end up with a pair of turquoise blue or blue grey or yellow or orange ?

Maybe I should go with orange?  It’s the new black, haven’t you heard ?

 

linking up with: Musings of a HousewifeThe Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty On

2 thoughts on “Black, White or Orange ?

  1. alisonlumbatis August 13, 2014 / 4:06 pm

    The black shirt looks great with it and took the outfit up a notch. Good choice!

    • C.K. August 14, 2014 / 9:59 am

      Thanks – funny how something so simple as the colour of a shirt can make such a big difference!

Leave a Reply

