Back to School – finally!

I know you are probably reading this title and wondering, is this woman a little slow to post?   Has she just returned from a fantastic trip to Europe?  Has she completely lost track of time?

No, she hasn’t done any of those things.  She (me) has just survived the 100 Days of Summer.  Huh?

Here in British Columbia (BC), our government and teachers were unable to come to terms with their contract and thus, in June the teachers went on strike.  June 13th was suddenly our last day of school.  After 100 days and many negotiations, everyone went back to school yesterday!  And that my friends is how we ended up with 100 Days of Summer.

Today is the first full day of school and we, I’m pretty sure I speak for the entire province, are pretty darn happy!

Here’s what I wore:

IMG_6815

Black t-shirt, army green boyfriend pants and my new fav leopard slip on runners (in the style of Vans).  I thought it was a fun and stylish way to start the new school year  –  finally!!

 

IMG_5737

 

linking up with: Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnBecause Shanna Said So

2 thoughts on “Back to School – finally!

    • C.K. September 29, 2014 / 1:17 pm

      Thanks – I love them, too and I’m wearing them almost everyday – I might need a second pair 😉

Leave a Reply

