It’s Everywhere!

Plaid.  It’s everywhere and I love it!

Maybe it’s my Irish/English/Scottish heritage that draws me to it.   Maybe it signifies Fall, warm clothes and coziness.   Maybe it’s because it is being featured everywhere in magazines and lifestyle TV for both your wardrobe and your home.

I’m not sure exactly what it is, but this year I am especially loving plaid. So much so, that I just bought this:

IMG_5747

and this:

IMG_5774

 

Both of these items are from Superstore – Joe Fresh.  The shirt fits great and surprise, it’s not grey!  Ok, well, there is a little grey stripe in the pattern, but it’s not entirely grey.  What surprised me was they were both predominantly red, which is so unlike me!

I wanted to use some plaid in the house to make things feel like Fall and I saw this sheet set, also at Superstore:

IMG_6771

They werent quite the right colours, so I didn’t buy it.  But I’m on the hunt for a plaid blanket for the family room in greys and blues – wish me luck.

Lastly, this is a bold move, but I saw this wallpaper and thought how fun would this be in a powder room or a rustic cottage bathroom:

945125317_l

 

So that’s my plaid update this week.   Hope you have put some plaid into your life, too!

linking up with: The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnBecause Shanna Said SoTransatlantic BlondeHappiness at Midlife

2 thoughts on “It’s Everywhere!

  1. leeles2 October 16, 2014 / 7:48 am

    I love that shirt!

Leave a Reply

