If You Make It They Will Buy It (at least I will)

In Europe and the United States, surveys show that grey is the color most commonly associated with conformity, boredom, uncertainty, old age, indifference, and modesty. Only one percent of respondents chose it as their favorite color. (source: Wikipedia)

Clearly, my sister and I beg to differ. My biggest problem with gray is sometimes confusing the difference in how Canadians and Americans spell the word. Other than that I’m all good.

Take these boots for example:

grey bootDo they scream conformist? Do you yawn with boredom looking at them? Is there anything old age-like about them? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions feel free to go surf elsewhere.

I found these boots at Nordstrom a few days ago. They are by KBR (Italian brand I’ve never heard of and more reasonably priced than I’d expect an Italian brand to be). Perfect for fall in my opinion!

Followed those up with a pair of Genetic denim dark gray skinnies. Sooo comfortable and on the clearance rack at Nordstrom, too! Because I’m happy (insert Pharrell Williams tune here).

gray geneticFinally, after seeing so many magazine spreads showing the new slouchy sweatpants in dressier fabrics I made a quick run into J Crew where I scored (well, had to order in my size) a pair of…wait for it…gray flannel slouchy sweatpants! Sooo comfy plus they look cool with heels or boots or maybe even a cute tennis shoe? (that’s “runners” in my homeland).

gray sweatThe picture isn’t flattering. I get that. But trust me, like your fave Lululemons only you can wear them out to dinner!

Anyways, long story short, for me gray is anything but boring. Thank you, thank you to those designers that keep churning it out. As long as they do, I’ll keep buying it.

 

linking up with: The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnJoLynne ShaneHappiness at Midlife

2 thoughts on “If You Make It They Will Buy It (at least I will)

  1. Happiness at Mid Life October 26, 2014 / 10:58 pm

    I have been wanting a pair of jogger pants too but not sure how to wear them without looking to casual. Those boots are awesome!!

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you Thursday.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

  2. leeles2 October 27, 2014 / 2:29 pm

    Hey Alice! I have also tried the pants on with a little heel and think that totally works, too! Go for it! 🙂

    Kendra

Leave a Reply

