Colour Me Happy ?

We have all heard how colour (or color for our American readers) can influence your life.  There are books, articles and many theories about the psychology of colour.  Red in the dining room, lavender or pale colours in a bedroom and yellow for energy are all supposed to help us eat, sleep and live better lives.

I found this graphic on Pinterest and unfortunately, I cannot find the original source.  If you know it, please pass it along to me.

Immediately, I looked at the meaning of the colour grey (or gray) and I wasn’t surprised by what I saw.


0a3a5d79ab070e5588a61c76a2b16b3a

 

The positives of grey are reliable, solid and intelligent.  The cons were gloomy, sad and conservative.  All true, dontcha think?  When we first started this blog it was because we were feeling sad and gloomy from wearing grey or gray all Fall and Winter.  Another one of my fav colours is turquoise, but I was surprised when it showed one of the negatives of the colour as envy.  Too close to green, I guess.  Tan/Beige have similar characteristics to grey, so I’ll try and stay away from those shades.   The colours of silver, gold and white only show positives, so maybe I should wear more of those?

After searching around, I saw this info graphic about the colour of your door.

e238d87d69c3e10072de2138d56438f7

 

My door is black and I have a couple, but not all of the strengths of a black door owner.  Those of you with grey doors are solid, calm, cool and collected.

Sounds like it is better to have a grey door than a grey wardrobe.  At least I’m doing something right.  😉

Have fun checking your colours!

linking up with: Happiness at Midlife

IMG_2659

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Colour Me Happy ?

Leave a Reply

