4 Shades of Grey

I had an hour at the mall the other day and since I had not been in to Banana Republic in quite a long time, I decided to see what they had.  Well, wasn’t I pleasantly surprised to find a bunch of things to try on.

IMG_7312

If you are thinking you are seeing shades of grey, you are correct! I have to admit, I couldn’t help myself.  All of these tops were crying out for me to try them on.  Unfortunately, only one of them made it home. Which one?

Well, this one looked better on the hanger than it did on me.  I loved this sweater, but it was too heavy and warm and I knew I would never wear it.  Lastly, the top on the far right didn’t fit me quite right.

So this one was the winner.  The zippers made it fun and it fit really well, too.

Surprisingly, it’s the first grey top I have bought in a while.  I’ve been perusing the flyers and reading the style notes in the magazines, and it looks like grey isn’t going anywhere for a while.  So, I might as well embrace it.  Are you?

linking up with: The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnBecause Shanna Said SoHappiness at MidlifeJo-Lynne ShaneSweet Haute

2 thoughts on “4 Shades of Grey

  1. Happiness at Mid Life December 16, 2014 / 10:02 pm

    I always love wearing gray since it’s such a great neutral and pairs with so many great colors. This picture is so pretty with all the shades of gray.

    Thank you for sharing on TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you Thursday.

    Alice
    http://www.happinesatmidlife.com

  2. Christina at SWEET HAUTE January 10, 2015 / 7:54 pm

    Zippers are always more fun:) Thanks for linking up to Fashion Caché Friday Link Party

    ~Be Sweet
    Christina at
    SWEET HAUTE

Leave a Reply

