B is for Bootie

I sure do love my booties!   I have always had ankle boots, but over the past couple years, they seem to be calling them booties.  Whatever you call them, I like ’em!

My sister recently bought this lovely pair, and surprise they are grey:

grey bootie

I was convinced to buy Toms wedge booties after reading rave reviews about them on Pinterest Told Me To.  This blog has the best suggestions for fashion and excellent reviews.  I was not disappointed with these booties at all!

desert grey toms wedge booties

My next pair is your basic black bootie.  Goes anywhere and with anything.  They were purchased last year at Vince Camuto.  So sad that he passed away this week.  He was such a great designer.

IMG_6323 My most recent bootie purchase was a grey (yes, grey) pair with a stacked heel:

desert grey toms wedge bootie

Although they don’t look grey, they are a bit of a dirty grey with a dash of brown around the edges.  Super comfortable, although they have a little bit of flannel inside and my feet tend to get a little toasty while wearing them.

Lastly, my Blundstones. bloodstones with boyfriend jeans

I wrote about them here last year and it is one of our most viewed posts.  Blundstones are a hard wearing boot.  They seem to last forever!  I prefer wearing mine with skinny jeans and pants, but I have also tried them with boyfriend jeans, although I am not convinced it is the right look (for me, anyway).

I have had my eye on this pair by Sam Edelman for months now.  But maybe I have enough booties, or maybe not…

life is short buy the bootie   linking up with: On the Daily ExpressWalking in Memphis in High HeelsThe Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnBecause Shanna Said SoCurly Crafty MomShopping My ClosetReasons to DressHappiness at MidlifeJo-lynne ShaneFashion Should Be FunSweet Haute

11 thoughts on “B is for Bootie

  1. Stasha January 27, 2015 / 9:57 pm

    In live in boots. Bed Stu Sabre. I think you would like them x

    • C.K. January 28, 2015 / 11:29 am

      I just looked them up – they are great! Exactly what is missing from my wardrobe and I can get them shipped to Canada! Thanks for sharing them with me!

  2. Jen @ Librarian for Life and Style January 28, 2015 / 5:52 pm

    I have really been eyeing a grey bootie… too bad a lot of them are suede. I have not bought any suede footwear since moving to rainy Portland. And Vince Camuto passed away this week?! So very sad.

    Stopping by from the ‘Style Me Wednesday’ linkup 🙂

    • C.K. January 28, 2015 / 10:37 pm

      I hear such great things about Portland! I live in rainy Vancouver BC, so I know what you mean about suede and water. I keep these booties for the dry days. Thanks for visiting my blog!

  3. Carrie @ Curly Crafty Mom January 28, 2015 / 7:29 pm

    I love the blog Pinterest Told Me to and I have been wanting a pair of Toms booties for awhile!

    • C.K. January 28, 2015 / 10:43 pm

      I waited patiently and got mine on sale last year. Thanks to PTMT!

  4. michelle November 25, 2015 / 1:11 pm

    What style/color of Blundstones are you wearing? They look great!

Leave a Reply

