What I wore…early Spring

The weather here has been amazing.  While the Eastern part of Canada and the US have been suffering under brutal winter conditions, we have had an early Spring.  The cherry blossoms are out and our three local ski hills are closed.  The latter is not a good thing, but maybe a big dump of snow in March will help save a few weeks of a pretty dismal season.  That said, with weather that is sunny and almost warm, we have shed our winter coats, sweaters and Uggs.

Here are a few photos of what I have been wearing:

This has been my go to outfit lately; boyfriend jeans, military style jacket (thank you Aritzia), plaid scarf and converse.

miliary jacket, plaid scarf, boyfriend jeans

Next up is my favourite striped shirt from Lululemon (no longer available), those darn comfy boyfriend jeans, my fake faux leather jacket and my favourite animal print shoes (thank you Winners!).

stripes, biker jacket, boyfriend jeans and animal print shoes

Lastly, just a shot of my daughter and I walking to school in our favourite shoes.

animal print, vans

That’s it for this week.  See you next time!

linking up with:  The Pleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnReason to DressShopping My ClosetBecause Shanna Said SoHappiness at MidlifeJo-Lynne Shane Fashion FridayFashion Should Be FunSweet Haute FridayFab FataleOn The Daily ExpressMore Pieces of Me

6 thoughts on “What I wore…early Spring

    • C.K. March 5, 2015 / 9:52 am

      I can’t believe how easy they are to wear. Thanks for stopping by and see at TBT!

  1. Suzanne Carillo March 5, 2015 / 10:12 am

    You are a lucky duck with an early Spring. My parents are in BC and just keep bragging and bragging about the cherry blossoms. Meanwhile…all we can do is dream. It is -14 without the windchill here today : ( Sick I tell you. Just sick.

    Love your animal print slip ons. I wish I could find some that don’t give me blisters.

    bisous
    Suzanne
    http://www.suzannecarillo.com

  2. Christina at SWEET HAUTE March 13, 2015 / 5:33 pm

    love your favorite shoes! Cute shot with your daughter:) Thanks for linking up at Fashion Cache Friday, please link up this week…party just went live!!

    ~Be Sweet
    Christina
    at SWEET HAUTE

  3. Megan March 30, 2015 / 9:32 am

    LOVE those shoes!! So cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

