Target Finds

A few weeks ago, just before my holiday I headed to Target.  If you haven’t heard, they are closing all the Canadian locations within the next few months and prices have been reduced to 40-60% of the original price. I have to say, I am more than disappointed that Target is leaving after two years. It is unfair (ok, maybe that’s a little personal) and it’s just too bad.  In my opinion, it was definitely bad planning on the company to expand so quickly with so many stores and so little stock in such a short period of time.

But, what’s done is done and all that is left to do is to hit the sales. So, when I entered the store, I couldn’t believe how stocked the shelves were.  I’m not sure where they were hiding all the merchandise, but it definitely wasn’t in any of the stores over the past couple years.

IMG_7982
Who doesn’t need a plaid shirt?
IMG_7983
Denim and chambray shirts are always in style and there were plenty on the racks.
IMG_7984
Espradrilles or slip on runners? Floral, stripes and solids. Perfect for Spring.
IMG_7985
Colourful buckets and bins for organizing.
IMG_7986
Shine a light on it! So many great lamps.
IMG_7989
For the kitchen command centre, or in the mudroom, this chalkboard would be perfect.
IMG_7990
I have always loved these aluminum or brushed steel bar stools. Best price is at Target.
IMG_7991
Racks and racks of girls’ clothes, bathing suits and jackets in lots of sizes.
IMG_7992
Another cute chalkboard – this one was in the garden section.

So, I’m sad to report on this day that I didn’t buy much except for some small items from the dollar section.  I wish I had bought the acrylic ball lamps like this:

IMG_7987

Because when I went back last week, they were gone!   Fast forward a couple weeks and the shelves were pretty much empty.  In fact, they were selling the shelves! Yes, they were!

A few empty shelves won’t stop me from going back until they are closed.  The The Budget Babe just posted this all about the shirts you need to buy among other things from Target.

Here’s hoping a few of those shirts might just be at my store.  I’ll keep you posted.

2 thoughts on “Target Finds

    • C.K. April 1, 2015 / 11:03 am

      I know – so sad as it is one of my fav places to spend time 🙂

Leave a Reply

