No Grey Challenge #3

If you have been reading our blog for a couple years now, you will know that we started this as challenge to stop wearing grey for 50 days.  It had been a long cold, dreary winter and grey clothing had crept in every day from October to March and we were tired of it.  I wouldn’t say that we aced the challenge, but we made a pretty good attempt to add some colour to our lives.  You can read about our first year’s challenge here.  I also tried last year to do the 50 days of no grey challenge and I was partly successful.

So, today is Sunday April 12th and I actually started the 3rd Annual 50 Days of No Grey Challenge on April 1st.  Let’s call it a soft launch.  The first day was a complete fail.  I was in grey from head to toe.  Literally.  SO, I didn’t even bother to take a picture.  The second and third days were also filled with grey. However, the past few days I’ve managed to not wear any grey.

See this:

boyfriend jeans, white tee, long cardigan from Aritzia and my fav animal print slip ons.

And this:

new Flying Monkey jeans, new long style blue tee, faux leather jacket and ballet flats

And this:

Blue plaid shirt and Flying Monkey jeans

And this:

Madewell striped tee, Gap jacket, Flying Monkey jeans (again) and my fav slip ons

Just a short roundup of a few of my non-grey outfits over the past week.  I realize we are almost done the second week of my challenge and I’ll post a few more photos later this week.

After I try and plan something to wear that isn’t grey.

linking up with: On the Daily ExpressMore Pieces of MeReasons to DressThe Pleated PoppyBecause Shanna Said SoGet Your Pretty OnShopping My ClosetSydney Fashion HunterHappiness at Midlife

6 thoughts on “No Grey Challenge #3

  1. Arianna April 13, 2015 / 3:33 am

    You look especially great in the second one!

    • C.K. April 15, 2015 / 12:03 pm

      I think that was my favourite outfit of the week, too! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. leeles2 April 14, 2015 / 2:33 pm

    So impressive!!! I should really join you on the repeat challenge!

    • C.K. April 15, 2015 / 12:03 pm

      Yes, you should. Or at least pretend to 😉

  3. happinessatmidlife April 20, 2015 / 10:27 pm

    All great outfits here. I do have some grays but not much. It’s such a great neutral color, I don’t know why I don’t use it more often.

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you Thursday.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

