Say No to Lulu.

Had a great chat with my sister yesterday and, of course, the contents of our closets and how much we dislike said contents came up. My sister makes an effort to get “dressed” every day. Every day. She said she only owns one pair of Lululemon pants and rarely wears them. She’s my hero. Sometimes I’m lazy and throw on workout wear without working out. But when I make the effort and get “dressed” I feel so much cuter and just as comfortable.

Go figure. So, after our chat and after walking the dog in (gasp!) Lululemons I got dressed.

My AG skinny jeans, Stuart Weitzman booties and Paige Denim shirt.

Easy, comfy and no workout needed.

linking up with:  Sweet HauteOn The Daily ExpressMore Pieces of MePleated PoppyGet Your Pretty OnReasons to DressHappiness at Mid-LifeShopping My ClosetCurly Crafty MomJo-Lynne ShaneFashion Should be Fun

8 thoughts on “Say No to Lulu.

  1. Carolyn April 30, 2015 / 1:52 pm

    I know what you mean, sometimes I am so lazy if I know I’m not going anywhere I’ll just keep my pj bottoms on and just change into a comfy top! I really like your blouse 🙂

    Carolyn
    http://stylishmemories.com

    • leeles2 April 30, 2015 / 8:36 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! I can’t wait to get home at the end of the day and put my pjs on! Sometimes that happens by 5 p.m. 🙂

  2. Carrie @ Curly Crafty Mom April 30, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    A lot of the moms in my daughters K class wear their PJ’s into school to drop off their kids… it always makes me laugh 🙂 I wish I could be that laid back… I do get dressed up a little or I wear gym/yoga type pants and put my hair up wet.

  3. leeles2 April 30, 2015 / 8:38 pm

    I admire your effort to get even a little bit dressed! I have to admit for my first daughter’s school drop off I may still have pjs on…but that’s at 7:20 a.m. and I don’t have to get out of the car. Just hope I never get pulled over or in an accident! Thanks for stopping by our blog 🙂

  4. Reasons to Dress (@reasonstodress) May 1, 2015 / 11:55 pm

    You look so great when you get dressed up too, love that top, jeans and boots! I also never leave the house in sweat pants like your sister, but maybe it is because I look awful in them. I always think that if i was super tall and thin I would LOVE in lululemons (or their equivalent cheap knockoff!!).

    I think we all need to find the right balance and the right occasion. Thank you so much for joining the #reasonstodress linkup and I would love to have you back next tuesday!

    Angie from reasons to dress, fashion, travel and life as a mom in Italy.

  5. happinessatmidlife May 5, 2015 / 9:58 pm

    What a pretty top! I have never been one to be in Lulus all day long. I really do keep my workout clothes strictly for workout. Now days, Lulus have some many cute offerings that I want to buy them to wear all day long.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Hope to see you Thursday for TBT Fashion link up.

    • leeles2 May 6, 2015 / 10:15 am

      I really do admire people like yourself (and my sister) who don’t fall into the rut I did! Amazing how much better I feel when I leave workout clothes for actually working out.
      Thanks for chiming in!

Leave a Reply

