No Grey Challenge #3

The No Grey Challenge #3 started on April 1st and I pretty much failed the whole first week.  Since then, I think I have done very well.   Aside from not posting enough of my daily outfits, I have been refraining from wearing grey.

Here is a quick roundup of me and my wardrobe over the past couple of weeks:

IMG_8634
Black tee, Flying Monkey jeans, Favourite Animal Print Slip Ons and Cargo style jacket from Gap

I think the Gap cargo jacket might have to go.  The proportions just don’t look right on me and the jacket feels a little short. What do you think?

 

IMG_8643
Denim shirt from Aritzia/TNA and my new fav camo pants from Gap Factory.

I saw someone wearing denim and camo and I thought it looked cute.  I think I look a little frumpy in this outfit.  The denim shirt is a boyfriend style and perhaps I could use a more fitted version.

IMG_8656
Boyfriend cardigan from Old Navy, soft pink and white striped tee from Joe Fresh, Flying Monkey jeans and good ole Converse.

I felt pretty good the day I wore this outfit.  It was sunny outside, the pink striped tee is new and was easy to wear.

IMG_8532
Grey, yes a grey long sleeved animal print shirt by Splendid.

This  grey top that has slipped into my outfit as it was a little chilly out and I just wanted to wear it!    My first week of the challenge had a few fails, but I’ve done no grey since then. That’s pretty good, isn’t it?

The challenge for me officially ended on May 20th – yesterday.  I have put all my long sleeved grey tops and sweaters away for the Spring and Summer months, but I will start wearing my short sleeved grey tops and cardigans now that my challenge is over.  I’m hoping to keep from wearing grey all day every day, so wish me luck (and maybe a few new tops to wear) !

linking up with: Happiness at MidlifeFashion Should Be Fun

7 thoughts on “No Grey Challenge #3

  1. Mica May 21, 2015 / 3:05 pm

    You did well with your challenge with only one grey outfit sneaking in! 🙂

    With the jacket I think it looks okay in the pictures – but it’s how you feel that’s important. if you’re not 100% happy with it, better to let it go so that next time you’re looking in your wardrobe for a jacket, you are able to find and wear something you like better 🙂

    Away From The Blue

    • C.K. May 30, 2015 / 4:04 pm

      My 50 days went by quite quickly! I appreciate your thoughts on my jacket. I don’t feel great in it, so it might be time to part with it. I’ll try it one more time and see how I feel. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. whosaprettygirl May 21, 2015 / 4:15 pm

    There are my shoes again! LOVING your camo pants…I’m so jealous! Your leopard tee shirt is super cute too!!! I love gray, so I’m looking forward to all your gray shirts. 🙂
    Darlene
    http://whosaprettygirl.com

  3. Andrea Nine May 21, 2015 / 7:21 pm

    Your camo and chambray is almost identical to my post today. Love all these looks on you! My favorite is the long sleeved animal print!! Super cute, glad to find your blog via the link up!!

    livingoncloudandreanine.blogspot.com

    • C.K. May 22, 2015 / 10:02 pm

      Your camo & chambray looks great! I think I need a more fitted shirt. Thanks for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

