Pinned & Tried

I have wanted camo pants like forever.  Well, for a few years anyway.  I’ve pinned them, followed bloggers who wear them, and tried on a few pairs, too.  But I wasn’t able to find the right pair.  Until recently.

An unexpected stop in a Gap Factory Outlet and what to my wondering eyes should appear?  Two different styles of camo pants!! It didn’t take long to figure out that the skinny boyfriend pair were the pair for me.  The other slimmer pair were a perfect match for my tall slim friend. Lucky us!

I had pinned this image just before I found my pants: f8705a77858fc3899d59835ebb37450d

It was Lindsay from The Pleated Poppy and I thought to myself, “Hey, this is one look you can totally do.” So, I did.

camo skinny boyfriend

I’m wearing a top from TNA, Stella & Dot necklace and Converse.  My Converse definitely need a wash, or maybe I need a new pair?  Hmm…

Either way, this was one easy and successful Pinned & Tried.

linking up with:On the Daily ExpressMore Pieces of MeLip Gloss and CrayonsWalking in Memphis in High HeelsElegance and MommyhoodReasons to DressThe Mummy ChroniclesShopping My Closet,Happiness at MidlifeFashion Should Be FunThe Sugar RibbonJo-Lynne Shane

15 thoughts on “Pinned & Tried

  1. Gina June 2, 2015 / 5:52 am

    Perfect re-creation of Lindsey’s outfit! Cute, polished and casual. And I LOVE that Stella & Dot pendant.

    • C.K. June 2, 2015 / 11:35 am

      I love my pendant, too and its reversible!! Thanks for your comments!

  2. Reasons to Dress (@reasonstodress) June 3, 2015 / 9:46 pm

    I remember when Lindsey styled those pants and i loved this look…on her and you! GREAT FIND at the outlet. I love shopping for something specific and then finding it. Can wait to see what other looks you create.

    Angie from reasons to dress, fashion, travel and life as a mom in Italy.

    • C.K. June 5, 2015 / 8:54 pm

      I’ve been having some fun with the camo pants and will post soon! Have a great weekend!

  3. Heather June 4, 2015 / 7:25 pm

    Great outfit! I love when people use camo like any other pattern. I’m still at the pinning stage :).
    I found you today through a link party for the first time.
    I’m hosting a link party tomorrow and I’d love to have you join! @ http://www.thesugarribbbon.com/blog

    • C.K. June 5, 2015 / 8:52 pm

      Thanks for visiting and I’ve already linked up at your blog! Have a great weekend!

    • C.K. June 8, 2015 / 11:31 am

      I’m going to post about how I wore them out one night soon. I also think they are here to stay!

  4. happinessatmidlife June 9, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    These camo pants fits you so well! I have a pair that I love to wear and they’ve become a closet staple.

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you Thursday.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

