Camo for night

Since I have had my camo pants, I’ve been wearing them pretty casually.  T-shirts and converse have been my go-to.  But one night I decided to wear them out for dinner with friends, so I checked Pinterest for inspiration (of course, I did).

Based on Pinterest my research, I came up with these combinations:

#1 – black tee, long black cardigan, camo pants and black sandals. This combination looked and felt heavy and masculine.  It just didn’t feel good at all, so I quickly changed.

camo

#2 – long striped top from Anthropologie, camo pants and black wedges.  This look definitely felt way better than the first!  I think the lighter colour of the top and the wedges made it feel more feminine.  I’ve seen lots of images pairing stripes with camo, but I wasn’t convinced that I should wear it out.

IMG_8681

#3 – top from Anthropologie, skinny black pants from Gap and flat black sandals.  no camo. I was in a rush and needed to quickly get dressed, so I swapped the camo pants for black pants.  Safe, easy and I felt good.

IMG_8684

With a little more time and Pinterest research, I should be able to style and wear my camo pants for a night out.

How do you wear your camo pants out in the evening?

linking up with:  On the Daily ExpressMore Pieces of MeReasons to DressThe Pleated PoppyShopping My ClosetCurly Crafty MomHappiness at MidLifeThe Sugar Ribbon

2 thoughts on “Camo for night

  1. happinessatmidlife June 23, 2015 / 7:47 pm

    I love the stripes and camo together! I have worn my camo with heels and a fitted tee and a blazer and it was perfect night out outfit.

    Thank you for joining TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you Thursday.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

  2. lamammadiz June 28, 2015 / 11:51 pm

    As if you have just convinced me that I need camo pants….but enough about the pants I lOVE THAT PENDANT NECKLACE.

    That is exactly what I’ve been looking for!

    Thank you so much for joining the #reasonstodress real mom street style linkup, hope to have you back tomorrow!

    Angie from reasons to dress, fashion, travel and life as a mom in Italy.

Leave a Reply

