Grey for Fall, Fall for Grey

It’s that time of year again!  The kids are back in school, the weather is getting a little bit cooler and I’m thinking of grey clothes. Yes, I have barely worn a stitch of grey over the past few months and I’m starting to get itchy to pull out some of my Fall grey favourites.

With the kids being out of school for the past two months, I didn’t have a lot of time to hit the shops.  But I managed a night away in the States with my husband and a girls’ trip to Whistler.  During these short trips, I was perusing the new Fall fashions every chance I got.  And what did I see?  Shades of grey – everywhere!

Of course, I couldn’t resist taking a few photos to show you this neutral that has had serious staying power for the past few years.

First up:

IMG_9681
this cute cute sweater from J Crew Factory. love the pineapple, don’t you?
IMG_0902
cozy, slimmed down puffer jacket in a shiny steel grey available at TNA / Aritzia
IMG_0883
who doesn’t need a charcoal grey draped cardigan ? find it at Joe Fresh
IMG_0885
a long dress in a light and dark grey marble would be great with boots and a jean jacket this Fall. also at Joe Fresh
IMG_1417
these lace up military style boots would be great with leggings and skinny jeans, wouldn’t they?
IMG_1418
shouldn’t everyone have a grey and white plaid shirt in their wardrobe? find this one at Banana Republic

Grey for Fall, or Fall for Grey?  Either way, I can’t wait to start wearing grey again!

linking up with: Jo-Lynne ShaneCurly Crafty MomMore Pieces of MeJaymie AshcraftSincerely Jenna MarieReasons to DressPleated PoppyShopping My ClosetHappiness at MidlifeFashion Should Be Fun

6 thoughts on “Grey for Fall, Fall for Grey

  1. Suzy Turner September 22, 2015 / 2:56 am

    Oooh I love just about everything in thees pictures! I LOVE grey and could never stop wearing it… it’s so flattering and lovely!
    Suzy x
    http://www.suzyturner.com

    • C.K. September 25, 2015 / 1:14 pm

      I love grey, too! It’s my go-to neutral these days. Thanks for stopping by!

    • C.K. September 25, 2015 / 1:14 pm

      I am seriously thinking of buying those boots! Thanks for the visit!

  2. thelifbissue September 25, 2015 / 12:47 pm

    The pineapple sweater is so cute, love all things pineapple 🙂 Love, Kirsten xx

    http://www.thelifbissue.com

  3. happinessatmidlife September 30, 2015 / 11:55 am

    I am loving all the grays for fall. I have been wanting to add more to my closet.

    Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you Thursday.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

