Holiday Packing in the Fall

It’s hard to believe that November is here!  The balmy weather has quickly turned to rain, puddles and cooler temperatures.   I still haven’t bought a blanket scarf, but I have been wearing my booties and last year’s plaid scarf.

Just a peak of plaid.
Just a peak of plaid.

We are fortunate to be taking a trip to Maui next week.  It was booked about 6 months ago when there was a seat sale on our favourite airline, so we decided to take advantage.  We have a couple sets of friends who will also be there, so it will make for a fun family time.

But while I am looking forward to our trip, I still have to pack.

If you have read this blog over the past couple years, you will know that I don’t like packing.  I can pack for the kids with my eyes closed and both hands tied behind my back.  But when it comes to my own clothes, I tend to freeze and get overwhelmed.  With time, I would say it is getting better and for beach holidays, you really don’t need to pack a lot.  Do you?

When in doubt, head to Pinterest.  Here’s what I have found to make my own packing experience easier:

packing tips spring break
This list looks like it would be easy to follow.
packing tips family beach vacation
The visuals in this picture look simple and would be easy to pack.
beach packing
I like this grouping with all the options for what you pack.
4d151d247074e47f32b8f61cfe9d52c2
Lastly, this grouping looks so simple that you could probably pack the day before you leave!

Wish me luck over the next few days as I bring out the suitcases and start to pack. I’ll post my struggles and success and show you which packing tips I used.  If you have any tips for warm warm holiday packing, please let me know!

linking up with: Fashion Should Be FunJaymie AshcraftJo-Lynne Shane

5 thoughts on “Holiday Packing in the Fall

    • C.K. November 19, 2015 / 1:09 pm

      Just got home and realized I packed too much! Oh well, there is always next time! Thanks for stopping by!

  1. mailbox junkie November 24, 2015 / 9:47 am

    Yay! Hope you had fun on Maui and you7 left before we got 6 days straight of rain!

    • C.K. November 30, 2015 / 1:40 pm

      We had fantastic weather & just missed the rain. Can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

