What Not To Wear

Remember the show?  Remember how the contestant (was that what she was called?) tried on all her clothes for  Stacy and Clinton to critique?

Well, we do a similar show, but it’s via text/email with my sister.

Here’s how we will play today.  I’ll show you a picture and you say yeah or nay, then I’ll tell you what my sister said.

First up:

 #1

big no!

 

#2

not bad, but not that good either!

 

#3

winner – it’s a keeper

 

#4

not bad – kept this one

 

So, I’m 50/50 on the keep go ratio.  That’s not bad, is it?

Did you guess the same?   Stayed tuned shortly for another round of What Not to Wear!

 

linking up with:  More Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna MarieReasons to DressPleated PoppyCurly Crafty MomShopping My ClosetHappiness at Mid-LifeJo-Lynne ShaneJaymie Ashcraft

6 thoughts on “What Not To Wear

  1. whosaprettygirl January 16, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    Cool! Look #2 is my personal fave. Where did you get that tunic top? #loveit
    Darlene

    • C.K. January 17, 2016 / 9:10 am

      I bought it a few years ago on sale at a Banana Republic outlet store. I loved it, too, but now it feels too clingy, so it went off to the consignment store. Thanks for the visit!

    • C.K. January 18, 2016 / 8:51 am

      Mine, too. It’s a purchase from Nordstrom a long long time ago and it’s one of those pieces I plan to keep as long as I can.

  2. Pam Greer January 22, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    I like the last one just because I love pockets!

  3. happinessatmidlife January 26, 2016 / 5:54 pm

    Too funny! My girlfriends and I do the same thing too. Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you soon!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

Leave a Reply

