Out with old, in with the new

I bought my first pair of Hunters five and a half years ago.  At $150, it was a pretty large investment in rain boots.  A few friends already owned Hunters and sold me on the idea.  After owning less expensive boots that often cracked in less than a year, it wasn’t hard to convince me to buy up.

Enter my first pair of Hunters:


That’s how they look today. Comfy, slightly dirty and well worn.  So well worn in fact, that they cracked and the sole started to separate from the boot.  Wet feet.

You cannot live in this area without boots.  They are pretty much standard issue when you move to the city.

Thankfully, Hunters are in good supply here and today I found my new pair.  And they were on sale!!

Voila!  My 2nd pair of Hunters:

I’ve written about boots before – here and here.  Who doesn’t love all the options available now for rainy weather?!

If you need great wellies, then theses are the boots for you. With so many great colours, you will have a hard time choosing just one pair.

I’m glad it’s going to rain this weekend, because I can’t wait to wear my new boots!

linking up with: Jaymie AshcraftMore Pieces of MeSincerely Jenna MarieThe Pleated PoppyShopping My Closet,Jersey Girl Texas HeartJaymie AshcraftCurly Crafty MomStyle Nudge – shoe and tell

 

 

6 thoughts on “Out with old, in with the new

  1. Dani February 24, 2016 / 10:37 am

    The same thing happened to my Hunters recently, and I was so bummed because they’re awesome, but a little pricey, and they rarely go on sale. I was able to find them on sale at Costco of all places! Love the color of your new ones! Stopping by from the link-up!

    • C.K. February 24, 2016 / 2:44 pm

      My Costco also had them, but not in my size 😦 Thanks for stopping by!!

  2. Jennie February 29, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    I like the pretty new shiny grey Hunters. Sorry to hear about your old ones, but it looks like you got some good use out of them. I Love mine and no longer mind at all when it rains just to have a valid excuse for wearing them. 🙂

    • C.K. March 5, 2016 / 3:11 pm

      Thanks for stopping by! I love my new Hunters. Who ever would have thought that rain boots would become so fashionable 😉

    • C.K. March 5, 2016 / 3:13 pm

      Thanks for stopping by & for pinning my look! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

